OnePlus 9 will launch on March 23rd with a Hasselblad camera system

OnePlus confirmed the next OnePlus 9 will be unveiled on March 23rd. and they also confirmed that one plus is partnering with Hasselblad. The new OnePlus 9 will be unveiled on March 23rd at 10 AM EDT / 2 PM GMT / 7:30 PM IST.

OnePlus is partnering with Hasselblad for 3 years to bump up their camera game by committing $150 million.

There’re rumors that OnePlus 9 Pro will feature 1440p curved 120Hz display, 45W fast charging, and reverse wireless charging. These rumors are not confirmed yet. And OnePlus 9 series will also feature 5G, which isn’t a headlining feature in this year. And unlike another smartphone manufactures like Samsung and apple, OnePlus 9 will also include a Fast Charger in the box.

The new OnePlus 9 will feature Sony’s latest custom IMX 789 sensor with dual native ISO, real-time HDR video shooting, full-pixel omnidirectional focusing, and it’ll be capable of shooting 4K video at 120 fps and 8K video recording at 30fps. And OnePlus 9 will also feature a freeform lens, panoramic camera with 140 field of view, and t-lens technology for faster focusing for the front camera.

This new IMX 789 Sensor will also support 12-bit RAW Image Capture and Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra and iPhone 12 Pro and 12 Pro Max also offers this 12-bit RAW Image Capture

Even if it’s a 12-bit RAW file you still missing some of the great benefits of computational photography that you’ll get from a regular JPEG file from your native camera app. And it would be even better to do something like apple doing with their Apple ProRAW, which combines computational photography techniques and RAW image capture. That doesn’t seem to be what OnePlus is offering here.

Janidu Teshan
Author: Janidu Teshan

Total
1
Shares

Leave a Reply

Related Posts
Total
1
Share