WhatsApp is going to release a new feature called View Once. This new feature gives sender the ability to send a picture that can be view once by the receiver.
This feature is now rolling out to the WhatsApp beta testers, if you want to use this feature you have t be a beta tester of WhatsApp. And if you running on WhatsApp beta 188.8.131.52 you are eligible to use this feature. if you are not a beta tester, you can still receive this view once messages, but you can’t send view once messages. These View Once messages work on both individual and group chats. If you send View Once messages to a group, you can see who saw the message by going to the Message info button on the top.
Sending view once messages.
If you are eligible to send these View Once messages, which you can easily notice when you are sending others to messages option will appear.
To use the View Once option:
- Open an individual or group chat.
- Tap on the camera icon to record a video or take a picture
- Once u took a picture or record a video, tap the 1 icon right next to the send button.
- Then you’ll get a message saying “Photo/Video set to view once.”
- And now that photo or video that you sent is only viewable once to the receiver.
WhatsApp will not notify you if the precipitant took a screenshot of that media or not.
And if you send view once message to a group your blocked contact is also can view that message.